Is It Vegan?

One of the most common question types we receive here at Happy Happy Vegan is, “Is X, Y, or Z vegan?”, and they’re always worth exploring in more depth.

While many of you who have been vegan for an age will look at some of these and think, “Wait, what? Are you serious…that’s obviously not vegan!”, you need to remember that we’re not only writing for long-term vegans, but newcomers to plant-based living, too. We even get a good number of people landing on the site who are in no way vegan, but wish to respect their friends wishes and cook food their buddies can eat.

So, with all this in mind, we decided to put together a series of posts that cover the most popular queries we’ve received over the years. Post like:

You get the idea!

Believe it or not, some of these may surprise even the most ardent vegan (check out Is Sriracha Vegan?, for example), so be sure to have a browse through them all.

As ever, if you have any questions, comments, or queries on the articles, please feel free to drop us a line in the comments sections at the bottom of each post.



Sign up for our FREE plant-powered newsletter

Important Disclaimer: All of the information found within Happy Happy Vegan is intended solely for educational and informational purposes only. None of the articles written by or associated with Happy Happy Vegan have been evaluated by the FDA or any other federal body. No information found within the site is in any way intended to replace your physician, doctor or healthcare practitioner nor is it intended to diagnose, cure, prevent or treat any illness or disease. Please always consult your healthcare provider before making any changes to your diet or adding supplements that may block, restrict, or interfere with any existing medication.

Happy Happy Vegan is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.